A Week of Thanks – Day 5

23 11 2006

Day 5 -Lists

I love lists.  My house is covered in them.  Lists of lists, sometimes.  So here’s a list of things that make me thankful today.

  • My son calling me a pretty princess
  • When he brought me  a piece of dead grass and called it a flower.
  • Laughing so hard that my sides hurt and my eyes tear up.
  • Making my dad’s day (more on that later.)
  • That everyone I love is doing okay health wise, at a time when it seems like so many other bloggers are losing theirs.
  • Scissors and glue
  • Living in a country that doesn’t celebrate our holidays
  • Living in a country where Black Friday doesn’t exist
  • Tae-bo to work off mypumpkin cheesecake.  Thanks Billy!
  • Sunshine

I spent my first Thanksgiving away from my family crying, while my husband cooked everything.  Seven years later, I’m used to living away from them.  But I still miss them.  Maybe one day I’ll live close enough to spend holidays with them again.  (But I’m cooking!)

PS.  This really is a craft blog.  Hopefully I’ll get some crafts posted soon.

Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2006
jennifer w.

Love these posts this week. Love lists as well, of course!

Did you make the giblet gravy?

Leave a Reply

