Awesome crafts

2 12 2006

“I wanna do awesome crafts,” Cale kept saying. It took me a while to realize that he was actually saying “arts and crafts.”
Awesome Crafts
He is really enjoying beading lately. Its funny and sooo cute. He calls necklaces “nestlaces.” He can only bead the thick plastic string so far. And boy does he mix some ugly colors together! He liked the wire too but I didn’t think it would be very comfy.
november2006 027

This is what I made yesterday while waiting for the sun to rise in Texas. My first ever ATC. I participated in the scavenger hunt on Craftster. A list of basic materials were given and you had to use only things on the list. Pretty fun and the parameters made starting one easier. Now I have plans for more. First I need to work on my duro dress. (I’ll get to that in a minute.)

november2006 028

My advent calendar is finished. So far, I’m really enjoying having planned activities everyday! It may have to be something I do every month from now on (a little less formally though.)

november2006 029

And a new favorite corner. I got the shelf to stay up with tiny nails. But only non-breakable stuff can go on it. It may get a Christmas update tomorrow.

And now for my dress. I’m making this dress, view B with the contrasting bands. I ordered this fabric for the main part and this for the bands.  It came in the mail the other day and I’m not sure how I feel about them together.  Any opinions???  They are in the same color family, but the main print has orange and the other has red.  Its a lot of work and I’m afraid I won’t like it.  After all that time trying to decide on fabrics, I still screwed it up!

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 12 2006
Sheena

hey girl! i love your new blog, great look. 😛 now i’ll have to go change my link to you.

4 12 2006
capello

oooo… love your advent calendar. and your atc. awesome!

13 01 2007
Lee

You should try stenciling it’s really easy for kids, especially if you stick the stencil down with spray glue. There are some great free patterns at http://www.free-stencilingpatterns.com

Leave a Reply

