Last pillow post, I promise!

24 01 2007

I’m a little miffed right now because I made the best dinner ever* (scroll down to the tortellini salad) and my dear husband never came home.

* Great blog by the way!

Anyways I’m mostly done with my living room. (Okay I spiffied up and rearranged, plus made the previously-mentioned-too-many-times-pillows.) So I’ll admit that I’ve talked about them too much, but it won’t stop me from posting new pics today! Last time though, I promise!

jan2007 015

I was hoping to revamp this table, but I think its hopeless!

jan2007 016
I really need a new entertainment center. But for now, this is what I have to look at. 😦

jan2007 017
Hung pictures. I need a plate hanger to hang a small mirror to balance the other side. ANd a picture in the empty frame might look nice.
And I wish I could figure out what I want to do couch-wise.

jan2007 018
Cleaned my bookshelf and rearranged it. The phone shelf is always funky. Ignore it.

***A note about garment sewing: Never start a new project on a fat day! You will end up with a tent, not the cute little square neck shirt that you envisioned. Thank goodness for creative pleats.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 01 2007
Cindy

I am sorry your hubby didn’t come home but I am so happy you liked the salad. It is one of my favorites. Thanks so much for your kind words about my blog http://www.skiptomylou.wordpress.com! It is so fun to get comments. I like your blog too! You are so busy!!

1 03 2007
Sandy

I love that picture of your son hanging above the love seat. Did you paint that yourself? Or did you have it done somewhere. Would love to have something similar of my dog.

Leave a Reply

