Thanks

4 02 2007

I just wanted to write and say thank you so much to every one who wrote about my last post.  It was one of those things I wrote, just to write, not really thinking anyone would stop to comment, but rather skim through it quickly and keep going.  It means so much to me.  I am unable to express my gratitude.

I had my appointment on Friday.  I’m so glad I went, but I think it may get tougher before it gets easier.  I’m a little confused about things right now.  I think I need a small break from everything: crafting, hanging out with friends, maybe blogging, until I feel a little better.  I’m just trying to not force anything on myself.  It feels like since I’ve admitted the depression, that things have gotten worse; like maybe I’ve stopped pretending to be okay and have just let it wash over me.  I have another appointment this week to discuss medication.  I’ve always had mixed feelings on the subject, but I think this is the right thing to do right now.

So please bear with me while I adjust to things.  Hopefully soon, my blog will end up going back to the happy-go-crafty way it was.  And thanks once again to everyone who cared enough to comment.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 02 2007
capello

refinding that equilibrium is so difficult. here’s to everything getting better and finding a balance.

5 02 2007
sheena

hey emy, sorry i stopped by your site late. I hope you get to feeling better. Depression is nothing to be ashamed of. I never had it, but I have friends that do, and I know how horrible it can be. I did deal with horrible anxiety in Florida, so I can definately be empathetic. I’m glad you were brave enough to go to the doctors. I wish I had gone to the DRs. in FL because then our stay there would have been a lot more fun. Anyway, I’m sure you’ll make it through okay. Take your time. Let me know if you need anything. I’m hoping to be back on the island in about a week and a half. Talk to you soon.

6 02 2007
manda

I’m thinking of you Emy and I hope that everything gets back on to a more even keel as soon as it can. Good luck with it all! And in the mean time remember that we’re here.

Leave a Reply

