O is for…

23 08 2007

thrifted mugs

Orange: The color. I don’t really care for it. Cale’s baby room used to be painted with a bright orange (think Nickelodeon) stripe around the center. I loved the paint chip, but not so much as a wall color. I’m trying to phase all of the orange out of his room. His big plastic toy box is orange though. I wonder if those plastic spray paints work well.
As much as I don’t care for it though, there’s something about it that I’m drawn to.

Orange: The fruit. I love oranges, orange juice, even fake orange flavoring. But I love blood oranges best of all. It may be what I will miss most about Sicily. Blood orange juice mixed with fizzy water is the best!

Ow: Spent the weekend in more pain than I would have liked. I thought I was in labor. Enough said.

Oil Paints: I love oil paints. My high school art class only provided us with tempera paints so I’ve never had any training with them. I love the way they blend. I just wish I could figure out how to keep them from becoming so dark. It will be a while before I can play with them again though, due to pregnancy.

October: At one point, I dreaded October. I worked in a costume shop and it was so unbelievably busy, leaving no time for the fun work – creating. Now I look forward to it. I still can’t look at costumes the same though. And I am often left wanting better quality. Surprisingly, I’ve never made Cale a costume. He was Pooh last year and he keeps saying he wants to be Pooh again! Nothing I can say can talk him into the cool skeleton costume at Pottery Barn. There’s slight hope for the pirate though.

vespa
Out and about: I’ve been busy this week. Which is unusual for a homebody like myself. Tuesday I went and visited a friend (and saw her skin a dead chicken), Wednesday Cale and I went on a furniture buying trip, and today I have a doctor appointment. Tomorrow I plan on picking Kevin up from work and heading to a nearby town, Motta for the festival for their patron saint, Anastasia. Saturday back to the mall (where I fell in love with many couches) to show Kevin. We have a trip scheduled for Sunday but I think we’re going to cancel it.
went couch shopping
more couches

Oppressive heat: Oh my, it’s hot. And humid. The sky is grey and looks like it needs to rain, but it won’t. So the humidity is awful. I can handle the heat but the humidity is rare here. It’s quite disgusting.

Picture info:

Thrifted mugs. Every now and then I get lucky at our base thrift store. Of course we have tons of mugs already but these are vintage from Japan, Kevin!!! Geez.

A powder blue vespa. Isn’t it cute?

A couch I liked. White will never work, but in brown, it would be perfect.

More couches I liked. Okay I like the promotion price more. It came with a free flat screen tv. 😛 But check out that table! It’s gorgeous.

We also saw the prettiest dishwasher and washing machine ever! Ans the fridges are awesome too. Who wouldn’t love to clean up if your appliances were pink???

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

