Imaginary hate mail

25 09 2007

singing in the rain

Originally uploaded by craft.junkie.

*Dear Cale’s school,
Why did you have to cancel school today and tomorrow? You take my kid with promises of me having an entire 5 hours to myself, only to call and say you are bringing him home due to a “little rain in the school?” It’s called improvise. Take those lemons and make lemon…cello. Teach them to swim, geez people.

Dear background check paperwork so my husband can get a better job,
He’s been in the military for 10 freaking years! Must we really provide addresses for all that time? Look at his record, guys! Normal people don’t move often; military families move too much to keep track. So Mister Suckyson, you really suck!

Dear tile floor (and gravity),
You suck. How many things must break because of you? First a jar of nutella, then an entire job of miracle whip, a ton of glasses knocked over, but this weekend you went overboard when you broke a bottle of wine! I love wine. Why did you have to hurt me so bad? And the mess, so widespread and long lasting? You really suck.

*The first one is a joke. Although I’m bummed to lose my free time, I had nothing specific in mind anyways so I would have wasted it anyways. And Cale’s being good. I’m sure he’s just as bummed. He had an awesome day at school yesterday, so excited to be learning.

If I could send love mail, I would send it to:
+cooler weather
+the rain that has finally come (a blessing and a curse)
+oxy-clean. Thanks for cleaning stains that even I didn’t think you had the power for.
+Halloween. More specifically Halloween crafts, food and magazines.
+Martha, I’ve never stopped loving you. The Halloween issue is amazing. Even my husband was impressed.
+Ice cream.
+the prospect of baking. now just to decide what. so many good recipes….

This picture was taken yesterday during the sprinkles.  Today there’s actual rain.

Actions

Information

One response

25 09 2007
sheena

I had a really long comment but it got erased… it went something like this:

“teach them to swim” LMAO this laugh was much needed and made my night better so thankyou thankyou I’ll have to check out Martha’s new mag then, b/c I love halloween too, mainly because it’s my birthday, and well it’s just the coolest holiday there is. Speaking of magazines, I still haven’t gotten my Bust magazine in, which I ordered the day you posted about your article. Sucky. Oh, and I probably won’t be here for Halloween (or the day after) so, I will bring by the special craft project, if you’d like. They came with recipes too. I’m bummed I won’t be able to make them with you, I was looking foward to it. But I really do need a trip home. geez. I hate how our schedules hardly coordinate. bah. I should be studying for my test tomorrow, instead of rewriting this long ass comment that it turned out to be lol. I shoulda just emailed you. hah. oh well. Looking foward to Sunday dinner! =)

Leave a Reply

