*In which the heroine compares life to quilting.

12 10 2007

WIP...still

My life does seem a lot like this quilt. Some days it sits quietly, silently calling me from the corner. Other days, I jump to work on it and get as much done as I can. Just when the end is in sight, you start thinking about new quilt projects. And then there’s the decisions. The important ones, like how to finish it. Should you do the easy way (tying it) for the sake of it being easy? Or should you go for the gusto and spend the extra time hand quilting it? One is easy and will make you happy for easiness’ sake, but the other is more pleasing, especially to other people.
Up until this point I have not been freaking out about moving. But now it’s decision time. Each question I have to answer leads to more questions and it’s making me want to go the easy route all the way through. But what’s easier for me is not exactly the most considerate of other people.
Is being pregnant enough of a reason to be selfish and lazy?

Oh yeah, I was supposed to tag other people, but it’s something I hate doing. So if you want to be tagged, you’re it. đŸ˜€

*I love Jane Austen novel, especially the titles of each chapter.

Actions

Information

One response

13 10 2007
Lisa

Being pregnant is a perfectly good excuse to take the easy route. Everyone will understand. Don’t be afraid to ask people for help either. You cannot do it all on your own. Well, you probably could, but why go thru the stress? Being pregnant is a task in itself!! I would help out, but I am in a whole ‘nother country. If you need anything done over here on my side of the world, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

