il regalo

22 10 2007

finished and washed

Finally finished. This was one of those projects that starts out sounding so easy, but actually involves so much more work than I was ready for. It was hard to part with. I think the moment it left my house, the temperature dropped. Okay, maybe not. It was made for my Sicilian nephew. For my friend who understood my doubts about getting pregnant for the second time, who has listened to me, who has been a great friend. Without her and and her family, I know our stay here would not be as pleasant. I will always think of them as family. Sweet Giuliano (whose birthday coincides with my conception date) gives me courage. He lets me know that I can do this again. All has not been forgotten. And that there is nothing better in the world than a child’s laughter.
And even though this gift took a very long time to make, they have given us a gift far more precious.  Now they will never forget  us.

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 10 2007
sarah

very special and super cute. i love the colors!

23 10 2007
Carrie

Fantastic colors!! What a lucky baby 🙂

23 10 2007
bex

Beautiful, beautiful quilt & sentement…just lovely.

23 10 2007
Sarah

It turned out fabulous!

And sending it out into the world allows something fabulous to come to you in return.

Leave a Reply

