A girl has to have her priorities

7 11 2007

That’s what I kept telling myself Monday morning as I started painting Cale’s changing table. Blue furniture will never work in the baby’s pink room! And yes, I must get it done NOW because our furniture will not arrive until after the baby is born and who knows how long it will take me to find time to do it then.
Painted dresser
It has taken 4 coats of paint to make it white. So two days of painting and today I will do the final finishing work on it. It still needs to be distressed and the parts that are still blue will be covered in pretty paper.
crackley goodness
I’m loving the crackle.
Recovered rocking chair
I also took the time to recover the rocking chair and distress it as well. Cale asked why I was making everything so pretty. What a nice kid.

Yesterday I found out that the movers will be here on Tuesday!  Our truck is being shipped today!  Everything has come so quickly and I felt a little overwhelmed by it all.  Still, I’m sticking with this stuff getting done, because in the end I will be happy I did it now.

After Tuesday, everything goes back to smooth sailing for a few weeks.  I get to keep my sewing machine for a little longer, a stash of fabric and some yarn so I can keep busy.  I’m not looking forward to an empty house full of loaner furniture.  They don’t call it “Flintstone furniture” for no reason!

PS.  It only took me 3 days, but I figured out how to make granny squares.  Nobody told me that crochet is a million times easier than knitting!

Actions

Information

One response

12 11 2007
Sarah

Pink? The next baby is a girl??? If so, wooooooooooohoooooooooooo! (I love my little boy, but I would love to have a little girl too.)

Leave a Reply

