Meet Miss Mabel

15 01 2008

Lou Garrig came to me in a dream and said “You are ready now.”  Then I woke up as my water broke.  I’ll spare you all the gross details. 
HPIM3036
All that matters is about 5 hours later, Mabel Lou Flint was born. She weighed 6 lbs, 10oz and is 18 1/4″ long. I breastfed her successfully and she was taken away.
Unfortunately they never brought her back to me. The noises we thought were so cute are apparently her having trouble breathing. I’m home and she’s not and I miss her.
With luck she will continue to get better and we will be able to bring her home soon. Cale hasn’t gotten to meet her yet. He got to see her through a window.
I changed her diaper today. Its funny how something so simple means so much when its taken away from you. And how much I keep wanting to cry. About everything.
Cale didn’t come easy either. Damn kids giving me a hard time from the beginning. 😀

More pictures on my flickr, with more to come after she comes home.

Actions

Information

9 responses

15 01 2008
Stephanie

What a beautiful little baby! I hope she is home in your arms soon, where she should be. You will be in our family’s thoughts and prayers.

15 01 2008
jennifer w.

Thinking good thoughts that beautiful Miss Mabel will be home with her mama soon!

15 01 2008
Sarah

What a beautiful babe she is!

And big hugs for you mama, it’s hard to be without her, I am sure.

15 01 2008
capello

congratulations!

(darwin was kept in the NICU for a week because of breathing problems. it is VERY difficult to not have them at home. i’m thinking of you.)

15 01 2008
angela

OH Congratulations! She is so beautiful and blond?! I am sorry that she isn’t home with you though. I hope she is very soon . Giant hugs to you and your family.
Welcome to the world Mabel.

15 01 2008
manda

Congratulations!!! She’s absolutely beautiful. And I’m so sorry that you don’t have her home yet – I hope it happens really soon!
xxx

17 01 2008
Sarah

Oh congratulations! I hope she can come home soon! She is lovely!
-Sarah

3 02 2008
Jodi Renshaw

Thinking of you both. Wishing you together as best I can 🙂

7 02 2008
Tara

gorgeous, gorgeous little doll!!! Congratulations! My heart goes out to you not to be able to take her home yet. Hang tight and know that she’s getting stronger so that you can bring her home & hold her every day!

Leave a Reply

