good craft blogs….

11 03 2008

Mabel's quilt

Should be about crafting. The person behind them should actually spend time crafting. You know, making stuff besides milk. πŸ˜€ And since I’ve done close to nothing since the arrival of a certain little girl ( I knitted Cale a hat!), here’s something I made before. Mabel’s quilt. Made of different pretty pink (and blue, green, yellow and white with flowers) fabrics, and 9 embroidered panels.

front close up
Sideways but you get the point.

And the back.
back of quilt

It was mostly finished when she came home. I had to work for about an hour while she napped on the binding. And it was washed…. 2 days ago.

I’m sure you notice boxes in the background. Right now we are staying in a tiny house while we await closing on the house we’re buying. Can’t remember if you mentioned if I mentioned it or not, but we’re in the DC area. We’ll be living in Frederick, MD. I’m pretty excited. The city is filled with local artists and small boutiques. There’s also a place that teaches all of the art courses I want to take (jewelry, ceramics, drawing, woodworking.) Pretty exciting stuff. Lots of plans being made. Does that count for crafty???

Actions

Information

5 responses

11 03 2008
Sarah

Well, welcome back to the US.

And the quilt is gorgeous.

11 03 2008
jennifer w.

Girlfried – I’ve been patiently waiting for your address so that I can send Miss Mabel a present!!

11 03 2008
Rebekah

so, so pretty! It’s the perfect vintage looking embroidered quilt. looks so cozy!

12 03 2008
Sheena

the quilt came out sooo beautiful! I love it. Congrats on buying your new house! πŸ™‚ and enjoy your new crafty classes… I can’t wait to get back to the states! πŸ™‚

28 03 2008
Jody

The quilt is beautiful! Perfect for a girly girl.

Leave a Reply

