old school cool

27 06 2008

Have you seen these cool toys? I love them so much. i just bought Mabel the chatter telephone. I remember loving it as a child.

i need this

And this! I need this. As all of my family knows, I never learned to ride a bike. Now picture this baby in pink (or aqua!)

Balance schmalance! Coordination? Who needs it? This bike is cute and practical! Add a front basket and I can put Cale in the back and Mabel in the front. (just kidding)

My husband is a bit dismayed that this is the bike I want (he’s been bugging me for years to bike ride with him, even trying to teach me on his way too big bike.)  I think he’s embarrassed by it!!  But I love it.  Now I need a good gift occasion for a reason to get it.  I think breastfeeding for 6 months warrants such a gift!!!

So whatcha think?  Cool or geeky?

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 06 2008
Stacey

I think that’s a great bike. I have 3 kids and I figure the more you can pack around easily, the better. And yep, 6 mos breastfeeding is a great thing to celebrate with a new bike!

30 06 2008
Sheena

AH! I love that bike! and it’s so you!!! I vote for pink. 😀

30 06 2008
StaceyW

I have been looking at that bike for years and I so totally want one!!! I also never learned to ride a bike (nor do I want to), so I thought this would be an excellent solution. I hope you get one soon!! You’ll have to let me know if you like it.

18 07 2008
Sarah

I love the trikes, they were super popular in Florida.

19 07 2008
cathy

I have one, I ride it as much as possible. I have a blue one. When I ride it I feel like PeeWee herman when he rode his in the movie. ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

