Beautiful room for a beautiful girl

18 08 2008

sweet vintage curtains

HPIM3641

recovered glider and footstool

HPIM3644

M.A.B.E.L.

shelf and rack over changing table

sweet vignette

glass knobs and vintage decals on the changing table

Mabel's bed

The best room in the house.  The only finished room in the house.  I’m so happy with it.  It’s exactly how I envisioned it.  I still have a few small things to do, like slipcover the Dora couch behind her bed, and make pretty storage pails, and dollies, of course, but for the most part it’s done.  Filled with pretty patterns, loving gifts from special friends and handmade touches, this room makes me beyond happy.

Sources:

curtains: vintage, from thrift store

bedding: bumper: Amy Coe toile circus (given to me from friend), skirt: made by me

decals on dresser: sweet gal decals

paintings: The Black Apple

see my flickr for more details.

Actions

Information

8 responses

18 08 2008
Sarah

So cute!

And I love the thrifted curtains, awesome.

18 08 2008
jennifer w.

Eek!! It’s perfect!!!

18 08 2008
klarobinson215

I love it!! I’m starting to plan a nursery too – I find it so hard to make a committment to a colour, fabric, especially since I have not idea on the sex (adopting). The lime green is fabulous!

19 08 2008
Sheena

wow! wow wow wow! Looks soooo beautiful! I love everything in that room! So awesome. Lucky Mabel! I loved seeing the doll and book displayed! 😀 That made my day! 🙂 Glad you liked them. Take Care!

20 08 2008
munchkinsandmusic

I like it!

22 09 2008
kara

wahhh! i am so jealous! it’s adorable.

15 10 2008
ambika

Oh, I love the name ‘Mabel’! & the room is so sweet.

13 02 2011
A room fit for a Princess « Craft Junkie

[…] I feel like I’ve written about this a few times, but I can only find this post. […]

Leave a Reply

